Jon R. Friedman • Artist

Portraits | Public Commissions and Public Figures

Michael Walzer

Emeritus professor at the Institute for Advanced Studies in Princeton, New Jersey. Recipient of the 2008 Spinoza Lens prize awarded biennially by the Netherlands. Cited as "one of the most prominent political thinkers of our time." His published...

Alfred Bloom

Alfred Bloom, 13th President of Swarthmore College 1991-2009.

Eugene Flamm

Eugene Flamm, MD. Chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery, University of Pennsylvania Medical School.

Eduardo Glandt

Eduardo Glandt, Dean of the University of Pennsylvania School of Engineering.

Glenn Steele

Glenn Steele, President and CEO of Geisinger Health Systems, Danville, PA,

Charles Vest

Charles Vest, President Emeritus of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology

William Sessions

William Steele Sessions, Former Director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation

Tori Haring-Smith

Tori Haring-Smith, President of Washington and Jefferson College, Washington, PA

Louise Slaughter

Louise Slaughter. The first woman to chair the House Rules Committee. Commissioned by the United States House of Representatives.

Carolyn Lamm

Carolyn Lamm, partner at White & Case LLC. President of the American Bar Association from 2009 to 2010. Member of the Council of the American Law Institute.

Dalip Singh Saund

The Honorable Dalip Singh Saund, first naturalized citizen of East Asian birth to serve in the United States House of Representatives

Whit Bell

Whit Bell, Historian and Librarian Emeritus of the American Philosophical Society

Amit Peled

Amit Peled, International concert artist and cello Professor at the Peabody Conservatory of The Johns Hopkins University

Maxine Singer

Maxine Frank Singer, biochemist. President of the Carnegie Institution 1988-2002. Recipient of the 1992 National Medal of Science.

Bruce Alberts

Bruce Michael Alberts, biochemist. President of the National Academy of Sciences 1993-2005. Editor in chief of "Science" magazine.

Clyde Barker

Clyde Barker, Chairman of the Department of Surgery at the University of Pennsylvania Medical School

Sir Peter Morris

Sir Peter Morris, President of the Royal College of Surgeons, London, England

Carl Kupfer

Carl Kupfer, Founding Director of the National Eye Institute of the NIH

Milt Glick

A posthumous portrait of President Milt Glick commissioned by the University of Nevada, Reno.

Ralph Cicerone

Ralph Cicerone, 21st President of the National Academy of Sciences (2005-2016). Renowned authority on climate change and atmospheric chemistry. Commissioned by the National Academy of Sciences.

Frank Press

Frank Press, Geophysicist. President of the National Academy of Sciences 1981-1993. Science Advisor to the President of the United States, Office of Science and Technology Policy 1977-1980.

Jehuda Reinharz

Commissioned by Brandeis University

Senate Tondo

Preliminary studies for the United States Senate "Connecticut Compromise" Tondo

Jon Friedman •

Album RSS RSS Feed | Powered by zenphoto